Roll of Honour

We remember those from the Ambulance Staff Community who have lost their lives.

We are proud to host this Roll of Honour to commemorate those who have have been killed or lost their lives whilst in the UK Ambulance Services Community.

Whilst every care has been taken to compile this list, TASC The Ambulance Staff Charity is reliant on the information that is provided to us by employer organisations in the community as well as relatives and friends of those that have passed away. If you would like to tell us about somebody that you know who has lot their lives in the line of duty, please contact us

Use the search function below to find your loved ones, friends or colleagues.

Search for the name of the service member
The ambulance service the member belonged to
Name Date of death Service
Harold Bate 1999 West Midlands Ambulance Service
Ernie Kettle 1999 Staffordshire
Shaun Hyde 1999 Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire
Gordon Trevor Pratt 1999 Avon
Paul Wright 1999 West Midlands Ambulance Service
David William Phillip Reardon 1998 London
Richard Peach 1998 Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire
Elizabeth Barnett 1998 Kent
Pete Kennedy 1998 Scotland
Peter G. Negus 1998 Kent
Doris Y. Meech 1998 Kent
Jacqueline A. Griffin 1998 Kent
Brian Mayhew 1998 TENYAS
Brian Lewis 1998 West Midlands Ambulance Service
Ken Whitehouse 1998 Staffordshire
Mark Darby 1998 Kent
Victor Bruce 1998 Staffordshire
Lynn Reid 1998 Scotland
John Stewart William Shanley 1998 London
Tony Richardson 1998 Kent
David William Smith 1998 London
Marie Moon 1998 Lancashire
John Hewetson 1998 Southern Ireland
Ronald Dave Smith 1998 London
Michael (Milo) Tierney 1998 Southern Ireland
Charles Roderick Holland 1997 Scotland
Michael James Steward 1997 London
Liz Crighton 1997 Suffolk
Senan Flanagan 1997 Southern Ireland
Ronald Massey 1997 North Wales
John Francis 1997 Suffolk
Anthony Beckett 1997 Scotland
Peter Jenkins 1997 South Wales
Arthur Conger-Thompson 1997 London
Martin Adelbert Gruneberg 1997 Scotland
John L. Brown 1997 Kent
John Smith 1997 London
William Busby 1997 Staffordshire
Diana Mitchell 1997 Suffolk
Brian Hastilow 1997 Staffordshire
Kim Susan Percival 1997 London
Stuart Barr 1997 Scotland
Terence Wood 1997 North Wales
Edward Robertson 1997 Scotland
Ian Osbourne 1996 Westcountry
Julian Theobold 1996 Lincolnshire
Richard John Barrett 1996 London
Alexander Smith 1996 Scotland
Anthony Riley 1996 Staffordshire
Simon Bedminster 1996 London